866 eviction logo

Eviction Assistance in California

#1 Eviction Delay Service

Stop Eviction - Low Cost Help
Toll-FREE: 1-866-Eviction

Open 7 Days 9:00AM - 9:00PM PST

 Delay your eviction. You have the right. We have the way

30 Day Notice To Vacate

30 day notice to vacate
Let's Talk, We Can Help

You can be issued with a 30 day notice to vacate by the property owner, the landlord, or the bank depending whether you are renting or were in a process of buying the house, in an attempt to evict you from the premises if they have cause and have applied through the court system for the form-filling and they can validate their claim that you have dishonored the rules of these lease that you signed when you first rented the apartment or business space.  


ca 30 day notice to vacate
Call Us Now Toll-FREE: 1-866-Eviction

 A 30 day notice to vacate is usually given several names like 30 days’ notice, 30 day eviction notice, 30 days notice to vacate, 30 day notice to quit, or a 30 day notice to move out. They all are the same having similar legal requirements on the owner whether it’s the bank, landlord or property owner that is making a lawful complaint against you. They all issue you with some lawful rights and lawful obligations as well. 


There are certain dissimilarities in the intent of each form; however each form has several shared requirements which are as follows:


30 Day Notice California

It is quite significant for you as the tenant to make note of the date. The date is quite crucial here since you need to be certain of the actual date you received the notice since some landlords tend to predate a 30 days notice to vacate or a 30 day eviction notice so as to evict you from the property unlawfully and earlier than the law permits. 

The full amount of money that you are expected to pay to the landlord, bank or property owner must be indicated clearly on the 30 days notice to vacate and must be issued after the fees the homeowner states you owe him is due not before the money becomes due. 


The statement that is written that you are required to pay all the money that is owed or you vacate the property must be clear and brief to the point. In the notice that will state 30 days notice to quit, the word quit here means the same as leave. 

The notices have the following requirements: 


30 day notice to vacate ca california

In instances where you may be requested to vacate the property for the reason that you have not obeyed certain rules of lease, rental agreement, or purchase plan, the notice must stipulate exactly what section of the agreement you are indicted to have violated and permit you 30 days to rectify the problem and evade from eviction.

It important you respond and fulfill what’s required with a 30 day notice to evacuate from the property, the property own can sue you in court. In such situation is best you seek professional help from specialists with great experience in dealing with sector of the law. A professional will assist so that you can gratify your landlord and continue living in the premises, or renting your business property. A professional will also help you to tackle issues that are affected by Section 8 housing and mobile homes since different laws apply for such cases after receiving a 30 day notice to vacate, a 30 day notice to quit or a 30 day eviction notice. 


  • Alameda County

  • Alpine County

  • Amador County

  • Butte County

  • Calaveras County

  • Colusa County

  • Contra Costa County

  • Del Norte County

  • El Dorado County

  • Fresno County

  • Glenn County

  • Humboldt County

  • Imperial County

  • Inyo County

  • Kern County

  • Kings County

  • Lake County

  • Lassen County

  • Los Angeles County

  • Madera County

  • Marin County

  • Mariposa County

  • Mendocino County

  • Merced County

  • Modoc County

  • Mono County

  • Monterey County

  • Napa County

  • Nevada County

  • Orange County

  • Placer County

  • Plumas County

  • Riverside County

  • Sacramento County

  • San Benito County

  • San Bernardino County

  • San Diego County

  • San Francisco County

  • San Joaquin County

  • San Luis Obispo County

  • San Mateo County

  • Santa Barbara County

  • Santa Clara County

  • Santa Cruz County

  • Shasta County

  • Sierra County

  • Siskiyou County

  • Solano County

  • Sonoma County

  • Stanislaus County

  • Sutter County

  • Tehama County

  • Trinity County

  • Tulare County

  • Tuolumne County

  • Ventura County

  • Yolo County

  • Yuba County