866 eviction logo

Eviction Assistance in California

#1 Eviction Delay Service

Stop Eviction - Low Cost Help
Toll-FREE: 1-866-Eviction

Open 7 Days 9:00AM - 9:00PM PST

 Delay your eviction. You have the right. We have the way

California Eviction Process

Eviction Process California
Let's Talk, We Can Help

An eviction process in California, whether for non-payment or a wrongful eviction, can be stressful. The entire process can become complicated, so you need to have knowledge about that. If you don’t, then there is no way out other having professional services which can help you get out of the tangle. Eviction for non-payment has become quite common in the US real estate market. It is the court’s verdict that matter, and the landlord himself cannot evict the tenant. Therefore, as long as the legal proceedings are carried out, both the parties need to sit back and wait for the court’s judgment.

Stop California Eviction Process

To start with, there is a 3-day notice that a tenant receive. This is the first process as far as the california eviction process in los angeles in concerned. This notice acts as a notification for the tenant to pay the full rent or vacate the property. The tenant needs to act within three working days. This notice is signed by the landlord or the property managers and duly stamped by the issuing legal authority. To avoid any legal consequences, the tenant should answer to the 3-day notice, or he/she should look to hire a consumer advocate or a expert for representation in the court.

Call Us Now Toll-FREE: 1-866-Eviction
Renter rights California

If the tenant doesn’t respond to the 3-day notice, then the next step is the 5-day notice commonly referred as the eviction summon / Unlawful Detainer. This notice has to be served immediately, and that too, by the sheriff of the tenant. San Francisco California eviction process is also based on this method, so you need to have the legal implications in front. This notice asks the tenant to put forward five reasons for which the court should delay or doesn’t let the tenant get evicted. To answer this query, the services of experienced experts can come handy, as they can come up with a comprehensive response to the 5-day notice.

eviction process in california

California Eviction Process Help

When it comes to foreclosure eviction process in California, the three day notice is all that is needed for eviction. However, when this isn’t the case, then the rest of the options (many of which are listed) are enforced. It depends on the state laws, but also varies according to the financial position of the renter and landlord. To enforce the eviction rights, it is essential that the services of legal experts are sought, which can help you go along with the legal proceedings in an ideal manner. 

california eviction process san diego los angeles san francisco

If there is no action taken by the tenant, then the landlord can file a complaint insisting on removal of the tenant. This is done in addition to the court’s legal proceedings. To file this complaint, the landlord has to pay a flat fee of $270.00. So, landlord needs to come to a conclusion considering the additional amount he/she has to pay in lieu of legal fee. When it comes to san diego california eviction process, the scenario isn’t much different there. In case the complaint is filed, then there can be other costs as well, so it is advisable that you thoroughly check out the financial matters before filing an eviction complaint.


  • Alameda County

  • Alpine County

  • Amador County

  • Butte County

  • Calaveras County

  • Colusa County

  • Contra Costa County

  • Del Norte County

  • El Dorado County

  • Fresno County

  • Glenn County

  • Humboldt County

  • Imperial County

  • Inyo County

  • Kern County

  • Kings County

  • Lake County

  • Lassen County

  • Los Angeles County

  • Madera County

  • Marin County

  • Mariposa County

  • Mendocino County

  • Merced County

  • Modoc County

  • Mono County

  • Monterey County

  • Napa County

  • Nevada County

  • Orange County

  • Placer County

  • Plumas County

  • Riverside County

  • Sacramento County

  • San Benito County

  • San Bernardino County

  • San Diego County

  • San Francisco County

  • San Joaquin County

  • San Luis Obispo County

  • San Mateo County

  • Santa Barbara County

  • Santa Clara County

  • Santa Cruz County

  • Shasta County

  • Sierra County

  • Siskiyou County

  • Solano County

  • Sonoma County

  • Stanislaus County

  • Sutter County

  • Tehama County

  • Trinity County

  • Tulare County

  • Tuolumne County

  • Ventura County

  • Yolo County

  • Yuba County