866 eviction logo

Eviction Assistance in California

#1 Eviction Delay Service

Stop Eviction - Low Cost Help
Toll-FREE: 1-866-Eviction

Open 7 Days 9:00AM - 9:00PM PST

 Delay your eviction. You have the right. We have the way

Are you facing a Sheriff 5 Day Lockout Notice to Vacate in California?


5 day Sheriff lockout notice to vacate
Let's Talk, We Can Help

Call Today Dont Delay (866)-Eviction

writ of possession notice to vacate california eviction law

We can halt your notice to vacate from sheriff in California


Gain More Time Today...... Its Not Too Late!

If you do nothing to stop the Sheriff notice to vacate - California

Call Us Now Toll-FREE: 1-866-Eviction
sheriff foreclosure lockout

The sheriff will perform the Writ of possession if the property is not vacated within a 5 day period after the Sheriff posts the notice to vacate (California) on your front door which is also known as the Lock Out Date which is placed on the notice. It is the sheriff’s duty to schedule time for the bank’s real estate agent or apartment manager and Locksmith to meet at the property. If the sheriff is incapable of accessing into the premises, the work of the locksmith is to pick the lock and change the keys to the property where the locks are changed after the occupants have been evicted. The bank or the owner is now issued with the full legal possession of the property.


During eviction, occupants are given no chance to gather possessions other than to pick personal basic items such as the cell phone, laptop, jacket, jewelry, or purse. The courts have set procedures in place to permit the tenant to get hold of his/her belongings after eviction. However, this depends on the real estate agent or the owner of the property who decides when to permit him/her the right of entry into the property.

Writ of Possession in California
writ of possession notice to vacate California

California: Notice to Vacate

How to stop a five day 

notice to vacate in california

Don't get locked out by the sheriff you have options!


  • Sierra County

  • Siskiyou County

  • Solano County

  • Sonoma County

  • Stanislaus County

  • Sutter County

  • Tehama County

  • Trinity County

  • Tulare County

  • Alameda County

  • Alpine County

  • Amador County

  • Butte County

  • Calaveras County

  • Colusa County

  • Contra Costa County

  • Del Norte County

  • El Dorado County

  • Fresno County

  • Glenn County

  • Humboldt County

  • Imperial County

  • Inyo County

  • Kern County

  • Kings County

  • Lake County

  • Lassen County

  • Los Angeles County

  • Madera County

  • Marin County

  • Mariposa County

  • Mendocino County

  • Merced County

  • Modoc County

  • Mono County

  • Monterey County

  • Napa County

  • Nevada County

  • Orange County

  • Placer County

  • Plumas County

  • Riverside County

  • Sacramento County

  • San Benito County

  • San Bernardino County

  • San Diego County

  • San Francisco County

  • San Joaquin County

  • San Luis Obispo County

  • San Mateo County

  • Santa Barbara County

  • Santa Clara County

  • Santa Cruz County

  • Shasta County

  • Tuolumne County

  • Ventura County

  • Yolo County

  • Yuba County